Get More Info!



  • Announcing admissions for the academic session 2021 for all masters programmes. - Click here
  • Applications for PhD admissions are open

 Prof. Manipadma Datta Vice Chancellor (Acting), TERI SAS Professor Datta has been in management teaching, training and research for more than three decades in India and abroad. His areas of expertise are varied, ranging from - Sustainable Development, Climate Finance, Responsible Investments, Integrated Reporting, Circular Economy Finance, Weather Derivative, Circular Economy Finance to Public Management, CSR, Strategic Management, Sustainability and Creativity, Valuation of Intangibles and so on.

He has served many institutions of eminence including University of Calcutta, Vidyasagar University, Nirma University, Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad, Indian Institute of Management Lucknow, International Institute of Management Delhi and Vrije University Brussels. Professor Datta is a regular contributor to national and international refereed journals and is on their editorial boards. His PhD scholars are working in academics and research across India. He has to his credit more than fifty research papers in refereed journals. He has co-authored two books and authored an audiovisual one on strategic finance. He is also a regular speaker on sustainability, CSR and Corporate Finance. He is on the PhD adjudicator boards of several universities in India and abroad. He is the Chair of ICBESD, an annual International Conference on Business and Economics organized and conducted by TERI SAS.

Professor Datta is a well-traveled academician having been invited as speaker by IAAER at Mexico and Las Vegas USA and as the keynote speaker at the conference organized by Szczecin University of Poland.

A regular expert advisor to IFC, World Bank, Government of India sponsored research projects, he has developed housing finance models for the poor in Bangladesh and Nepal and a business model for utilizing biodiversity of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, South America. He is also an EU expert on circular economy finance and recently conducted a workshop on the same at Bangkok’s Chulalongkorn University. He is on UGC Bangladesh panel of experts for university accreditation.


List of previous Vice Chancellors at TERI School of Advanced Studies:  

Dr. Leena Srivastava (2013-2019)
Dr Bhavik Bakshi (2010 - 2012)
Dr P P Bhojvaid (2009 - 2010)
Dr Vibha Dhawan (2005 - 2008)
Dr T P Singh, Director (2003 - 2004)